Call Us Today!
(908) 368-7366

Proudly serving Central New Jersey and the surrounding area

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor. 

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.83

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 11/17/2019 | Author: Luis R., Marlboro, NJ

Comments:

Review Date: 09/30/2019 | Author: Scott G., South River, NJ

Comments: showed up on time left everything clean left invoice in mailbox great job. good price.

Review Date: 06/24/2019 | Author: Kerry S., Red Bank, NJ

Comments: RS Fence was wonderful to work with for our fence project

Review Date: 06/19/2019 | Author: Ira S., Old Bridge, NJ

Comments: Knowledgeable did everything promised on time

Review Date: 06/11/2019 | Author: Ellen B., Hazlet, NJ

Comments: Anna and her husband did a great repair job on my fence. They were fast and very professional. They also were personable to work with. I highly recommend them.

Review Date: 10/28/2018 | Author: Gabrielle F., East Brunswick, NJ

Comments: Excellent job, great price.

Review Date: 08/29/2018 | Author: Nicolaie L., Highland Park, NJ

Comments: Good contractor

Review Date: 08/10/2018 | Author: Anthony P., Keyport, NJ

Comments: They did a very professional job in a very timely matter. Very fair price.

Review Date: 06/04/2018 | Author: Amanda P., Matawan, NJ

Comments: Very east to communicate with. Worked with Anna, who was always available to answer questions. The crew that did the work were very open to my opinions and were willing to adjust based on what I wanted, even up until the day of the project. No mess. Cleaned up as the went along. Happy with their work.

Review Date: 05/27/2018 | Author: Paul H., Matawan, NJ

Comments: Anna and the RS team were a pleasure to work with. Anna is so friendly and honest. I would highly recommend RS for anyone needing an estimate or a fence installation.

Review Date: 05/16/2018 | Author: Edward M., Highland Park, NJ

Comments: all the workers were polite, worked efficiently and cleaned up when finished

Review Date: 05/07/2018 | Author: Kate C., metuchen, NJ

Comments: They were timely and did a great job of removing old fencing and installing new pvc fence for my backyard.

Review Date: 05/05/2018 | Author: Jeanine B., Holmdel, NJ

Comments: was very satisfied with them

Review Date: 04/18/2018 | Author: Pat M., Morganville, NJ

Comments:

Review Date: 04/14/2018 | Author: Michael I., Union Beach, NJ

Comments: Very happy

Review Date: 04/07/2018 | Author: Bridgid R., Laurence Harbor, NJ

Comments: They showed up at the scheduled time, did the work quickly, and the price was the promised estimate.

Review Date: 03/20/2018 | Author: Bud G., Matawan, NJ

Comments: Prompt reliable service efficiant repair work. Repaired the fence like new.

Review Date: 02/05/2018 | Author: Murtaza P., East Brunswick, NJ

Comments: From the initial call till the work was done, it was a pleasure working with Anna. Her price was fair and work was done right .. we replaced a couple of posts on the fence. The team was on site on time . I would recommend them anytime.

Review Date: 09/17/2017 | Author: Ethan S., Milltown, NJ

Comments: Not only did they offer a very competitive price, they were prompt, thorough, and finished exactly when they said. When a slight issue arose with the configuration of an area of fencing, Anna was right on top of it, came up with a solution, and kept to the schedule. Highly recommend this company!

Review Date: 09/10/2017 | Author: Gwen D., Metuchen, NJ

Comments: RS showed up on time for both the estimate and relatively small job that several other companies backed out on. They got the job done exactly as requested. Reliable and professional. We will use again.

Review Date: 06/16/2017 | Author: Karen S., South River, NJ

Comments: Had a 6" vinyl fence installed. Great experience working with Anna. Very professional through and through - from the initial measuring, to the estimate/quote, delivery and installation. Very smooth transaction, communicated well and beautifully, well done, quality job. I couldn't be happier! Job was done on time and above expectation! Absolutely would recommend!!!

Review Date: 04/28/2017 | Author: Eddie J., Perth Amboy, NJ

Comments: Good company to work with Anna the owner and her crew are very professional & friendly would do Business with them again and recommend them to others. Thanks Anna & crew.

Review Date: 04/28/2017 | Author: a Neighbor, East Brunswick, NJ

Comments: they did the repair by the next day

Review Date: 04/17/2017 | Author: Joe Z., East Brunswick, NJ

Comments: The best price and what a good job.

Review Date: 04/14/2017 | Author: Robert Z., Englishtown, NJ

Comments: Professional, fast communication, and more import arrived ready to do the work based on our conversation of scope of work. Price was great. If you want work done, saving a few dollars is not worth the time. I did some research, this company understood what was needed to be done and showed up to get it done. All jobs should go this GREAT!

Review Date: 04/04/2017 | Author: Michael S., Aberdeen, NJ

Comments:

Review Date: 04/02/2017 | Author: Cathy D., South Amboy, NJ

Comments:

Review Date: 04/01/2017 | Author: Ram R., Morganville, NJ

Comments: Prompt service. Sent reminder and confirmed appointment. Efficient execution of work.

Review Date: 03/31/2017 | Author: Hendrina G., Milltown, NJ

Comments: satisfied with work performed

Review Date: 11/13/2016 | Author: Steve G., Marlboro, NJ

Comments: Great work at a fair price.

Review Date: 09/08/2016 | Author: Alexandra D., Matawan, NJ

Comments: Amazingly fast crew and awesome customer service. I have recommended them to many of my friends.

Review Date: 07/02/2016 | Author: John J., South Amboy, NJ

Comments: Anna and her team were very professional. We are very happy with the work.

Review Date: 06/01/2016 | Author: Lance B., Matawan, NJ

Comments: As a general contractor / Director of maintenance working with many subs Allstate Fence supplied excellence service.

Review Date: 04/15/2016 | Author: Ana G., South Amboy, NJ

Comments: We had such a great experience with hiring *R S Fence* for our Vinyl fence repairs. I found them by searching the internet, and they were the top choice over several other companies listed. I read their positive reviews and was immediately convinced to call them. Their service was so great that I do not even know where to begin. The owner Anna always took my calls and had quick responses. She and her crew immediately came out to our house within 24 hours to look at our fence/gate repairs. They were very thorough with my husband who was home at the time of their in-person estimate. They left an extremely reasonable quote for the whole repair job with my husband. I called them back the next day and hired them. Anna was so helpful and was able to guarantee that our job would get done in 1 day. She kept her word. Our gate/door on our yard fence looks brand new! I will definitely use them again, and I would also highly recommend them with no reservations. *** UPDATE 03/26/19*** Fence - Install or Repair *** I rehired *RS Fence* (Anna) again to assist with some repair work needed on our yard gate/door due to wind damage literally in the middle of the Winter. I texted Anna RS Fence* and within 24 hours she replied confirmed a time slot to come out to my house to survey the damage on our fence door/gate. She was very professional as always *assured me that the repairs would get done in a timely manner, and even completed it by the next business day. The price is always better than any other contractors I have spoken to. I will continue to work with *RS Fence* highly recommend them.

Review Date: 03/23/2016 | Author: Patrick I., Fords, NJ

Comments: Fast and reliable. I would recommend them to anyone and already have. Very nice husband and wife.

Review Date: 09/04/2015 | Author: Pat C., Hazlet, NJ

Comments: Excellent service. Efficient, neat and friendly. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 08/09/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Haxlet, NJ

Comments: Great job. My only complaint is that they didn't clean up all the dirt from digging to put in new posts.

Review Date: 08/08/2015 | Author: Donald B., Highland Park, NJ

Comments: Repaired the crushed fence the next day after the estimate. Cleaned up nicely.

Review Date: 07/16/2015 | Author: Linda M., Marlboro, NJ

Comments: Very happy with RS Fence. Came on time (actually early) . Received an estimate and the work was done the next day. Would recommend them and use again if the need arose.

Review Date: 07/10/2015 | Author: Stephanie P., Old Bridge, NJ

Comments: Very happy with the company and the job they did. They came when they were supposed to and the job is very good. our job was a repair and allot of companies do not want to be bothered with repairs so I was very happy to get the job done. I felt the price was fair. Would definitely recommend them and use them in the future if need be.

Review Date: 06/28/2015 | Author: Gilda C., Hazlet, NJ

Comments: My sister and I can not be any happier with the fence that was installed RS fencing are so professional and also so friendly. they do beautiful work and clean up after themselves.. I truly would hire them again if I needed more fencing done, I will be spreading the word...

Review Date: 06/04/2015 | Author: Annette S., Seaside Park, NJ

Comments: Less than a week ago, I had a tree from the woods behind my property fall onto my property and damage part of a fence that protected a steep slope behind my house. I need the repairs done quickly and safely. I received a prompt response and free estimate from RS Fence. The repairs were scheduled and completed 2 days later. Communication was good and the work was professional. I would call them again if the need arises.

Review Date: 05/18/2015 | Author: Kathy= C., Red Bank, NJ

Comments: This service was extremely polite and respectful of my property. They were very efficient during the installation process and did a great job of cleaning up after themselves.

Review Date: 05/03/2015 | Author: Richard J., South Amboy, NJ

Comments: We changed our minds and went with aluminum fencing. We also decided to add a few fencing upgrade options. Anna was a great help and explained the extra costs involved. Fence was installed and we are very happy with our choices of both fencing and with RS Fence.. Highly recommended.

Review Date: 04/29/2015 | Author: Fran D., Old Bridge, NJ

Comments: I am still waiting for the town inspection, but so far I am extremely pleased with the work and the workers. The fence was installed in only two days of work which included a large backyard where I had 6 foot wooden fence installed and a small area on the side of my house with 4 foot chain link fence for my dog.

Review Date: 10/13/2014 | Author: Mike C., South River, NJ

Comments: Professional, expert installation, highly recommend.

Review Date: 10/06/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Matawan, NJ

Comments: Great job all around. Will use them again for the rest of my fence!

Review Date: 07/07/2014 | Author: Ryan V., Fords, NJ

Comments: Very happy with their work.

Review Date: 07/04/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, east brunswick, NJ

Comments: Conpetetive prices, quality work, patient and attentive customer service. I would use them again

Review Date: 06/03/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Highland Park, NJ

Comments: They did great job. On time, Fast, Quiet, Neat, Polite, Professional. They even do my neighbor a favor to add some clips on her loosed fence. Thank you RS Fence! I would highly recommend them to my friends.

Review Date: 05/23/2014 | Author: Vinith N., Edison, NJ

Comments: I needed 5 old fence post/sections removed and new ones put in. I provided all the material. RS Fence showed up exactly on time on Saturday, were pleasant, and did the work professionally. The work was neat overall, but I reserve my judgement on the quality and value for these reasons: They charged me $450 for the work I described (labor only), and it seems a quite expensive to me based on past experience. Secondly, they cut off the bottoms of each of the 5 posts (about 10 inches) before installing them, giving tree roots as the reason, and I am not sure of their strength in the next storm.

Review Date: 05/15/2014 | Author: Clare S., Matawan, NJ

Comments: This is the first time I've used RS fence and I was very pleased with the work that they did for me. Anna was so responsive to my needs and all the work was done quickly and efficiently. I would highly recommend RS Fence .

Review Date: 05/08/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Perth Amboy, NJ

Comments: This is the first time I have used RS Fence. They replaced my fence post in a timely and efficient manner. They cleaned up after the work was complete. The price for the work performed was reasonable. I would highly recommend this company.

Review Date: 04/19/2014 | Author: Mickey M., Irvington, NJ

Comments: This is the 2nd time that I hired RS Fence and folks they are excellent. RS came with their team installed my beautiful vinyl fence across my driveway - cleaned up - their work was done in an efficient timely manner - I highly recommend them. I have also recommended them to family and friends.

Review Date: 04/07/2014 | Author: Yatin P., Morganville, NJ

Comments: Anna was quick to come for an estimate and completed the job in few hours. I stretched the project by a few months but Anna was patient abt it. Thanks!

Review Date: 07/06/2013 | Author: John D., Sayreville, NJ

Comments: Excellent Job and great price. Our fence was installed when promised. Anna and her workers were friendly and polite. Recommend them to others. In fact my daughter is having her fence installed sometime in July.

Review Date: 03/02/2013 | Author: Sara B., Keyport, NJ

Comments: Good job!

Review Date: 02/16/2013 | Author: Anne J., Matawan, NJ

Comments: We would definitely recommend RS Fence to others.

Review Date: 01/17/2013 | Author: Sachin M., Cliffwood, NJ

Comments: They did a great job at a very reasonable price. They showed up and completed job on time. I would defenetely recommend them to my friends and family.

Review Date: 12/29/2012 | Author: Richard W., Holmdel, NJ

Comments: Friendly, honest and best price around. They were very accommodating to my schedule. Knew how to get the job done right and took care to do it right.

Review Date: 11/05/2012 | Author: Rob J., Hazlet, NJ

Comments: I would highly reccomend the RS Team

Review Date: 10/26/2012 | Author: John J., Perth Amboy, NJ

Comments: My boss and I were very pleased with the material that was used for this project and the speed at which the project was completed. We would recommend this company to anyone looking for fencing.

Review Date: 10/18/2012 | Author: Nick P., Matawan, NJ

Comments: Have had many, many contractors over the years, and I must say RS Fence is by far my best experience. I HIGHLY advise anyone in need of a fence to HIRE them ASAP..........They are competive, friendly and love what they do, and it shows...Thanks again Anna you guys are the BEST.............

Review Date: 10/09/2012 | Author: Poornima R., East Brunswick, NJ

Comments: Very nice contractor. Excellent work. Amazing price ( we shopped and screened 10-12 contractors before picking. ) Anna and team are well organized , efficient and timely in delivering the project. Will highly recommend.

Review Date: 08/20/2012 | Author: Arvind S., Matawan, NJ

Comments: I already knew one of the workers who did the fence and could vouch for his work before they even started on the job - he had previously worked on another fencing project of mine that withstood hurricane Irene without any damage whatsoever. These guys are professional and do great quality work. Anna was there on the field from start to finish, personally supervising all work. It was a pleasure and I would likely hire them again plus recommend them to friends as well.

Review Date: 08/17/2012 | Author: Kathleen B., Hazlet, NJ

Comments: They were prompt in answering and giving a quote. They performed the job beyond my expectation. Recommended to my neighbors...Extremely pleased.

Review Date: 06/10/2012 | Author: Bob F., Keyport, NJ

Comments: They called me right after I made my request, they came out the very next day, and the fence looks great.

Review Date: 05/31/2012 | Author: Albert S., East Brunswick, NJ

Comments: Reliable, knowledgeable, pleasant, cooperative, friendly, competent.

Review Date: 04/11/2012 | Author: Nancy P., Perth Amboy, NJ

Comments: RS Fence contacted me quickly, gave me a quote and most of the work was done the same day. Still have one more thing to be done, and then my fence will be like new!

Review Date: 04/09/2012 | Author: Anna K., East Brunswick, NJ

Comments: gret contractor to work with :)

Review Date: 03/07/2012 | Author: Rich G., North Brunswick, NJ

Comments: job completed in 48 hours from initial request for providers to completion

Review Date: 03/06/2012 | Author: Michael M., Edison, NJ

Comments: They showed up on time and completed the work in a timely fashion. Their workmanship is excellent and I would recommend them to everyone.

Review Date: 01/14/2012 | Author: Ashram B., New Brunswick, NJ

Comments: "The project was top notch. They finished the project in a very short time. Final project turned out great!" good job

Review Date: 12/23/2011 | Author: Dave G., South River, NJ

Comments: Great job, came on day scheduled. Very professional

Review Date: 10/23/2011 | Author: Mickey M., Irvington, NJ

Comments: I rate RS Fence 100%. They were professional, prompt and the job that they performed for me was excellent. Their professionalism ranked high in my book. I recommend them highly to anyone.

Review Date: 10/31/2016 | Author: Robert L., ,

Comments: She was fantastic. If I could give her a 10 star review I would. She was wonderful. Everything she said, she did. Her worker was very respectful and they left everything spotless. They did a good job.